It may sound silly, but living a life with no regrets is something that I am striving towards. I happened upon this article on Elite Daily’s website titled, 10 Regrets That Spontaneous People Will Never Have, and I had to read it. In reading this article, I discovered that I have done most of these things which I am proud of, and there are a few on that list that I haven’t done, which I am also proud of.

I have seen the sunset countless times and it takes my breath away. Every time it sets, God has blessed me with another piece of art. And watching the sunrise is a completely wonderful and different experience in itself. A sunrise is so peaceful. There is really nothing like it. It marks the beginning of a brand new day – a day to make your own. One that I experienced recently was overlooking the Caloosahatchee River in Fort Myers, FL, my new hometown. They sky was crystal blue, streaked with thin bright pink clouds and when the sun started making its appearance, the sky turned to a gorgeous gold color – completely different from a sunset.

I haven’t been here long, but so far, moving to a different city has been the best decision I have made in my life. I was born and raised in Huntington Beach, California. I am beyond blessed that I was able to grow up where I did. The city is gorgeous and I have an amazing family and wonderful friends. But a couple of years ago, I started to feel suffocated by the same city that raised me. I needed to get out. I didn’t want to move away from the people I love, but I knew I needed to be somewhere else. I prayed about it daily and God answered my prayers in a big way.

Being spontaneous and having an adventurous personality will definitely aid me in my new home. I have met people from around the world; fell in love with the completely wrong person; I’ve taken off without a plan or map, and have discovered new places to call my own.

My life isn’t perfect, and I’m not sitting here claiming it is. My life has been full of bad decisions and since I am not perfect, I’m sure I’ll make more bad decisions. Even with the bad decisions in my life, I don’t have any regrets. I have repented, been forgiven and I move on. Sometimes I punish myself because I feel like I need too, but I know that’s not what God wants me to do, nor would he do that Himself. Learn from your mistakes and don’t repeat them.

I am beyond excited to continue to explore my new city. I can’t wait to see what God has in store for me.

