I can’t believe how fast time is flying by. Two months of 2015 are already GONE! Never to be seen again! So crazy!! Something that is even more crazy to me is that on February 14, I celebrated one year of being a Florida resident. INSANE!!

spring

I love Spring. There is a sense of freshness in the air, and not just beautiful flowers. New beginnings happen in Springtime. Two notable beginnings are Major League Baseball and Triathlon season!

Baseball. My favorite sport is back! Every team is in first place and the eight month journey to the World Series is just beginning. Who will win this year? The Angels, of course! 😉 To celebrate the commencement of this wonderful time of year, my parents bought me Spring Training tickets for the Minnesota Twins for my birthday. I can’t wait to go!!

spring training

My second triathlon season is also starting this Spring! I am very excited to get going on formal training. I have worked out in the off season, but it’s just different. I love having a race to train for. New goals are set and barriers need to be crushed. I’m excited to workout with my girls again. It’s been amazing meeting them and having them in my life. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of women to become friends with. When you sweat, bleed, cry, and feast on pancakes together, you form a truly special bond.

pool

