It’s springtime again and we all know what that means – baseball is here!! I can’t begin to tell you how happy this makes me. What’s even better is that I have someone who shares my love for this sport.

Kenny was able to get his hands on Spring Training tickets for the Minnesota Twins vs. Tampa Bay Rays. The game was on a Friday afternoon and he asked if I could get the day off. Um, duh! Like that’s even a question??

So, we played hooky on Friday and drove up to Port Charlotte to Charlotte Sports Park to watch the boys battle.

MNTwins

It was a beautiful day for a ball game and we had amazing seats. Second row behind home plate! One of the highlights was the Rays’ third baseman, Evan Longoria, played catch right in front of us. I’m confident that I snagged the best picture of the day 😉

baseball2 (You’re welcome, ladies.)

The Twins beat the Rays and had several bombs. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a Friday while everyone else was at work.

On Saturday, my amazingly awesome friends treated me to a birthday adventure at TreeUmph. It is a zip lining obstacle course that challenged us all morning. It was so much fun! I can’t wait to go back and tackle that fifth course. It will be done!!

TU2

I have met some pretty awesome people since I’ve been in Florida. I don’t know where I would be without these crazy ladies!

Sunday was Easter and was another day filled with baseball. This game was the Boston Red Sox vs. Philadelphia Phillies. I’m not a fan of either team, but as you have gathered by now, I have a love for the game. Plus, it’s David Ortiz‘s (Big Papi) last season, so it was great to see a legend play one last time.

 

Again, we had amazing seats thanks to my friend Cheryl who had the hookup 🙂 It was my first game at JetBlue Park, and I’ll always remember it.

JetBlue

Needless to say, I had a crazy jam-packed weekend. Packed with baseball, adventures, friends, and love. I can’t wait to see what the rest of spring has in store!

